Close Bus Arrival Times Fare Calculator Commuter's Guide Register Now
Start personalising your favourite services below.
Available Services
Available Apps (view all)
Visited Links
MRT Guide


Since the launch of the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) rail system in 1987, commuters in Singapore enjoy a comprehensive public transport network. There are also the Light Rapid Transit (LRT) systems that link MRT stations within the HDB housing estates.

The Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) has 5 lines panning the island - the North-South (red) line, the North-East (purple) line, the East-West (green) line, the Circle (orange) line and the Downtown (blue) line.

For a fully automated service into the heartlands, the Light Rapid Transit (LRT) system currently spans 43 stations, serving Bukit Panjang (BPLRT), Sengkang (SKLRT), and Punggol (PGLRT).


 Train Service Timings


• Trains operate from 5.30 am to Midnight daily.


• The first and last train departure times vary between stations, as well as on weekends and Public Holidays.


Alternative Bus Services during train Service Disruptions


Please choose the MRT station for alternative bus services at bus stops near MRT station during train service disruptions:





Free travel is available on the MRT for all commuters who tap out at 18 city areas* before 7.45am on weekdays (excluding public holidays).


It is advisable to adjust your travel schedule and travel earlier into the city area before the peak hours. For those who miss the cut-off timing for free travel, you can still enjoy 50 cents off your train fare if you exit at any of the 18 stations* between 7.45am and 8.00am on weekdays (excluding public holidays).


To enjoy free MRT rides or $0.50 off train fare, the point of entry cannot be from any of the 18 stations. The 18 designated stations are: *Bayfront, Bras Basah, Bugis, Chinatown, City Hall, Clarke Quay, Dhoby Ghaut, Downtown, Esplanade, Lavender, Marina Bay, Orchard, Outram Park, Promenade, Raffles Place, Somerset, Tanjong Pagar and Telok Ayer.


For more information on train fares, please click here.

2016 Copyright © Land Transport Authority. All Rights Reserved. Best Viewed with IE 7.0 and above, 1024x768 resolution.
Powered by Powered by NCS